0 Articles
0 News
0 Properties
0 Page
0 Blog


Buda Economic Development Corporation New Beginnings


BUDA, TX, July 22, 2019 – The Buda City Council recently approved new board members for the  Buda Economic Development Corporation. The seven member Buda EDC Board of Directors elected officers for the Corporation during its monthly meeting on May 1, 2019. The Buda EDC is governed by state statute and  funded by a ½ cent sales tax collected within the City of Buda dedicated for economic development.  

The new Officers are: Jennifer Storm (President), Monica Davidson (Vice President), John Tomme (Treasurer), LaVonia Horne-Williams (Secretary), Elizabeth “Betsy” Urban (Board Member), Ray Bryant (Board Member), and Lee Urbanovsky (Board Member).

Jennifer Storm, Buda EDC President said “the new Board of Directors is comprised of passionate community members, dedicated to doing what is best for Buda. Together, they bring diverse skills and knowledge to ensure that the Buda EDC can support current Buda businesses and help position Buda as a premier location well into the future.”

The Buda EDC Board will begin a search for its new Executive Director soon. Recently, the Board engaged Mike Barnes to provide interim Executive Director services, Mike said he is “grateful for the opportunity to be a part of Buda’s re-energized economic development effort.”


About Buda Economic Development Corporation  

Created by voters in 2001, the Buda Economic Development Corporation has invested millions of dollars in enhancing the City of Buda’s economy. Buda EDC’s mission is to provide leadership in creating and pursuing balanced economic growth, by recruiting and retaining desirable, diverse businesses and developing infrastructure, while protecting the quality of life and natural resources in the region. For more information, visit www.budaedc.com and on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram.