0 Articles
0 News
0 Properties
0 Page
0 Blog


City of Buda

Incorporated in 1948, Buda is a Home Rule City and is governed by council-manager form of government. Council members and the Mayor are elected citywide and must reside in the city limits. Council meetings are held on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of each month at 6:30 p.m. at the Council Chambers in City Hall. 

Todd Ruge 


Lee Urbanovsky

Place 1

Wiley Hopkins

Place 2

David Nuckels

Place 3

George Haehn

Place 4

Eileen Altmiller

Place 5

Bobby Lane

Place 6

Kenneth Williams                       

City Manager         

View City of Buda Website

Hays County

Hays County is governed by the Commissioners Court, which consists of one commissioner for each of Hays County's four precincts, and a County Judge who presides over the Court. The Hays County Commissioners hold Court every Tuesday at 9 a.m. at the County Courthouse, which is located in San Marcos.

Bert Cobb M.D.                  

County Judge

Debbie Ingalsbe

Commissioner, Precinct 1

Mark Jones

Commissioner, Precinct 2

Will Conley

Commissioner, Precinct 3

Ray Whisenant

Commissioner, Precinct 4                 

View Hays County Website

State Government

Buda is represented by one Senator and one Representative on the State level.

Senator Donna Campbell - District 25
Representative Jason Isaac - District 45

Federal Government

Buda is represented by one Congressman and two Senators on the Federal Level

Congressman Lamar Smith
Senator John Cornyn

Senator Ted Cruz